Thanks for visiting the Australian Open Website. We can see you’re using Internet Explorer, and wanted to let you know that we will no longer be supporting this browser in future. We’d recommend you download a new browser if you'd like to continue keeping up with all of the latest tennis news!


Tournament info

The tournament's singles draw is conducted during a special event at Margaret Court Arena on Thursday 10 January. Entry to this event is free, however tickets are required.

  • Men’s singles: 128 competitors including 16 qualifiers and eight wildcards. Roger Federer is the defending champion.
  • Women’s singles: 128 competitors including 12 qualifiers and eight wildcards. Caroline Wozniacki is the defending champion.
  • Men’s doubles: 64 pairs, including up to seven wildcards. Austrian Oliver Marach and Croatian Mate Pavic won in 2018.
  • Women’s doubles: 64 pairs, including up to seven wildcards. Frenchwoman Kristina Mladenovic and Hungarian Timea Babos won in 2018.
  • Mixed doubles: 32 pairs, including up to eight wildcards. Canadian Gabriela Dabrowski and Croatian Mate Pavic won in 2018.
  • Wheelchair singles: 8 competitors, including one wildcard. Japan's Shingo Kunieda won the 2018 men's title. Dutchwoman Diede De Groot won the women's title.
  • Quad wheelchair singles: 4 competitors, round-robin competition. Australian Dylan Allcot won the 2018 men’s singles title.
  • Quad wheelchair doubles: 2 teams. Australians Dylan Allcot and Heath Davidson won the 2018 men’s doubles title.

The Order of Play is released late afternoon before each day of play.